Board of Commissioners

The Woodford County Housing Authority board of Commissioners provides leadership and advocacy for public & low income housing. They set policies that govern the operations of the authority as well as ensuring that there are reviews and audits of Housing Authority operations that are within the law and abiding by HUD’s regulations. They are responsible for hiring a qualified Executive Director, adopting budgets, and ensuring that daily operations of all programs are run legally & with integrity. They assess & prioritize local housing needs depending on the economy & efficiency of the operation. They attend at least a monthly meeting, participate in discussions and decisions, nurture positive community relations, and develop good relations with the news media.

WCHA Board

(l-r) Dale Greenhalgh, Metamora; Mignonette Wise, El Paso; Dorothy Kelso, Eureka;
Diane Gregoire, Director; Tammy Prather, Chairperson, Washburn; Eric Pigman, Eureka;
Dennis Capretz, Eureka; Diana Boschulte, Vice Chairperson, Eureka.

“To serve and empower the citizens of Woodford County by providing adequate and affordable housing with proactive administration of programs to promote self-sufficiency and improve the quality of life.”
Wheelchair   Equal Housing
We are an equal opportunity employer and provider

Woodford County Housing Authority ~ 410 East Eureka Avenue ~ Eureka, Illinois 61530 Map ~ 309.467.4623 ~ E-mail Diane ~ webmaster ~